13 appointed TN50 youth ambassadors

A-      A+

PUTRAJAYA — Thirteen youth personalities from various backgrounds and expertise and who have made their mark in their respective fields have been appointed as National Transformation 2050 (TN50) Youth Ambassadors.

Youth and Sports Minister Khairy Jamaluddin said they were selected to help map the country’s future based on their expertise.

“They will shoulder the responsibility together to approach the younger generation, in their respective capacities on behalf of the government, to listen to their voices and aspirations,” he told Bernama at the ministry yesterday.

The media conference was held to introduce the ambassadors who included former national squash queen Sharon Wee Ee Lin and Malaysia Youth Council (MBM) president Muammar Ghadafi Jamal Jamaluddin.

The others are the regional advisor of the Malaysian chapter of The Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators Sarah Joan Mokhtar; Saora Industries founder and chief executive officer Ganesh Muren; Teach For Malaysia founder Dzameer Dzulkifli and Hospital Beyond Boundaries chief executive officer Dr Lutfi Fadil Lokman.

Others are Centre for Research, Advisory and Technology (CREATE) chief executive officer Ng Yeen Seen; Inspirasi Gemilang 4e Chief Officer Zhariff Afandi; cetacean ecologist Dr Louisa Shohbini Ponnampalam; activist Dr Aizan Sofia Amin, Samudra Oil Services chief executive officer Shahril Hamdan, BorderPass chief executive officer Faisal Ariff and Plastic Surgery and Reconstructive specialist Dr Farrah-Hani, who is former national gymnastic queen.

The brainchild of Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak, TN50 is a futuristic policy to map out the nation’s journey into the next 30 years after 2020.